Positive energy

By : Forum Moderator
Published 15th September 2017 |
Read latest comment - 28th September 2017

Firstly, let me say this, I am a pessimist by my very nature, that and my dry sense of humour we can blame my father for. I am definitely not the kind of person to waft crystals around or offer to hypnotise you into being a business hotshot. I am a proofreader and a writer.

However, lately I have been open to a more holistic approach as I suffer from anxiety since my son was born and I do find the world an overwhelming place at times. Self-care is an important part of this, good diet, exercise etc., but what I did find interesting recently was the power of energy.

I had a conversation with a friend who is very, how shall we put this, in touch with his spiritual side. I am a big old sceptic and take a more scientific approach. However, we ended up deciding I should focus positive energy into work as he did a mini tarot reading for me (this is so not my thing, but each to their own and I’ll try anything once). This has reaped benefits already and within a week or two I have had three really great work opportunities come through for regular work, which is precisely what I need and a bit of a holy grail in my business (and indeed anyone’s).

What did I actually do though? I certainly changed my mindset, and felt more positive about work and business and felt like I focussed more readily on it. Now I think this basically made me look at my business in a positive way, which obviously reflected in interactions, more marketing perhaps, more networking, some luck and coincidence rather than some magical power. It is interesting what a difference this simple change made though, and that setting goals or aims for the week or month can really make one heck of a difference.