What is the best method to get customers online in Iran on your Website

By : Business Start Up
Published 2nd September 2013 |
Read latest comment - 23rd September 2013

Hello webmasters,
My name is Mark. I am a Business Owner and running a business in Iran. I want to increase my presence online and doing some research on internet about what is the best method of getting traffic towards my business. I need local Traffic from Iran on my business site. So please give me some suggestions.

markhunt912
Comments
I`d say Fiverr

Fixed Fee Legal Services | Bespoke Document Drafting | Document Templates

Hello webmasters,
My name is Mark. I am a Business Owner and running a business in Iran. I want to increase my presence online and doing some research on internet about what is the best method of getting traffic towards my business. I need local Traffic from Iran on my business site. So please give me some suggestions.

You could run an adwords campaign and target Iran.

alldaypa

Hi Mark

Well that's a first, targeted Iranian traffic!

I guess a lot of it depends on any local policies and politics. From our Western media the impression we get is the UK and USA are public enemy number 1, so does Google have the predominance in Iran as it does across other countries?

Or does it come under some kind of embargo restrictions? No point optimising for the Google god if he's been outranked by local competition, like it has in China.

As a UK and US forum, I'm ot sure you're in the right place, but interesting thread

Steve Richardson
Gaffer of My Local Services
My Local Services | Me on LinkedIn

one more idea - Microworkers, and choose the option that you want only visitors from Iran, but you should pay for this

Fixed Fee Legal Services | Bespoke Document Drafting | Document Templates

hm... quite interesting, probably I would start by knowing my potential customers:
Who are they?
What are they interested in?